Comparing the Kubbi and Revvi ranges spec-for-spec, Kubbi comes out ahead for UK parents in 2026. More motor power at every tier where the two ranges meet, a higher maximum rider weight, twice the warranty, UKCA certification, and a lower price. Here's the model-by-model breakdown, with every Revvi figure taken from their own site.
Already know which Revvi you were looking at? Our Kubbi v Revvi page lets you pick the size and see the two side by side. Or browse the full range →
At a Glance
| Kubbi | Revvi | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry bike | £289.99 (K4) | £325 (Revvi 12") |
| Most powerful bike | 2000W (K22) | 1000W (Revvi 24") |
| Warranty | 12 months | 6 months, parts only |
| Published rider heights | Every model | Not published |
Revvi prices and specifications checked on revvi.co.uk, 11 September 2026. Both brands update — check current figures before you buy.
Right — let's get into the detail.
Why Kubbi Wins on the Spec Sheet
Before the model-by-model breakdown, here's the short version.
1. Bigger motors where the ranges overlap. The K4 has 50% more motor than the Revvi 12". The K10 Pro has 60% more than the Revvi 18". And the K22 has two and a half times the motor of the Revvi 20".
2. Lower prices across the board. The K10 Pro comes in £249 cheaper than the Revvi 18". The K22 costs £100 less than the Revvi 20".
3. A higher maximum rider weight at every tier. This is the number almost nobody checks, and it's the one that decides whether a bike is still right in two years. Kubbi carries 40kg where Revvi carries 30kg, 60kg where they carry 40kg, and 90kg where they carry 50kg.
4. Twice the warranty. 12 months from Kubbi against six months, parts only, from Revvi. More on that below — it's the difference most people don't find until they need it.
5. Published sizing data. We give a rider height, a seat height and a maximum rider weight for every bike so you can measure at home before ordering. Revvi size by age alone.
6. Proper UKCA certification. Kubbi's flagship K22 carries full UKCA certification, and the K4, K7 Pro and K10 Pro are IPX4-rated for British weather. That's an engineering and safety difference, not a marketing line.
7. A UK spare parts operation. Kubbi stocks replacement parts for every model — battery, motor, controller, throttle, brake lever, kickstand — in our UK warehouse, listed per bike on our spare parts page and dispatched from the UK.
Model-by-Model: Kubbi vs Revvi
Ages 3 to 7 — Kubbi K4 vs Revvi 12"
| Kubbi K4 | Revvi 12" | |
|---|---|---|
| Age range | 3–7 | 2–6 |
| Motor | 150W | 100W |
| Top speed | 15 km/h | about 16 km/h |
| Speed settings | 2, parental speed controls | 2 |
| Max rider weight | 40kg | 30kg |
| Rider height published | 80–115cm | Not published |
| Frame style | Mini dirt bike | Balance bike |
| Water resistance | IPX4 | Not stated |
| Certification | UKCA | Not stated |
| Price | £289.99 | £325 |
Verdict: The Kubbi K4 is the better buy at this tier. It's around £35 cheaper, packs 50% more motor power, and carries a 40kg rider against their 30kg — which is what decides how long you get out of it. It also looks like a proper mini dirt bike rather than a balance bike with a throttle, and that matters more to a five-year-old than any spec on the sheet.
Ages 6 to 10 — Kubbi K7 Pro vs Revvi 16" and 16" Plus
| Kubbi K7 Pro | Revvi 16" | Revvi 16" Plus | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motor | 300W | 250W | 250W |
| Top speed | 25 km/h | about 19 km/h | about 19 km/h |
| Speed settings | 3 | 3 | 3 |
| Max rider weight | 60kg | 40kg | 40kg |
| Rider height published | 100–145cm | Not published | Not published |
| Price | £399.99 | £449 | £559 |
Verdict: The K7 Pro has more motor than either Revvi 16" variant, a higher top speed, and carries a 60kg rider where both of theirs stop at 40kg. It's also around £49 less than the standard 16" and £159 less than the 16" Plus. For a primary-school rider between roughly 100cm and 145cm, this is the one.
Ages 8 to 14 — Kubbi K10 Pro vs Revvi 18"
| Kubbi K10 Pro | Revvi 18" | |
|---|---|---|
| Motor | 800W | 500W |
| Top speed | 30 km/h | about 31 km/h |
| Speed settings | 3, parental speed controls | 3 |
| Max rider weight | 90kg | 50kg |
| Rider height published | 120–155cm | Not published |
| Price | £599.99 | £849 |
Verdict: The K10 Pro converts more Revvi shoppers than any other bike in the range, and the maths makes it obvious why. It has 60% more motor power and carries a 90kg rider against their 50kg — so it lasts through a growth spurt rather than being outgrown by one. All of that for around £249 less than the Revvi 18".
Ages 14+ — Kubbi K22 vs Revvi 20"
| Kubbi K22 | Revvi 20" | |
|---|---|---|
| Motor | 2000W | 800W |
| Top speed | 55 km/h | about 35 km/h |
| Speed settings | 3 (25 / 35 / 55 km/h), parental speed controls | 3 |
| Range | Up to 50 km | Not published |
| Max rider weight | 100kg | 65kg |
| Rider height published | 128–179cm | Not published |
| Certification | Full UKCA | Not stated |
| Price | £999.99 | £1,099 |
Verdict: At the top of the range the gap turns into a chasm. The K22 has two and a half times the motor power, 20 km/h more top speed, and a 100kg rider limit against their 65kg — and it costs £100 less. For a confident teenage rider, this is the bike.
The Warranty Gap
This is the difference most people don't find until they need it, and it's worth more than any spec on the tables above.
Every Kubbi comes with a 12-month warranty, handled directly by us rather than through a dealer. The full terms are on our warranty policy.
Revvi's published warranty is six months, and it covers parts only. Their own warranty page states that labour is not included, that the customer covers the cost of returning the item, that normal wear items — tyres, tubes, chains, sprockets, cables, bearings — are excluded, and that no extended warranty is offered. It also states that the warranty is void if the bike has been used in wet conditions.
For an off-road bike ridden by children in Britain, that last one is worth reading twice. Don't take our word for it — every brand publishes its warranty terms. Find them and read them before you order rather than after something breaks.
The warranty and returns comparison is set out in full on our Kubbi v Revvi page.
Sizing: The Data Nobody Else Publishes
Age ranges are a starting point, not an answer. Two eight-year-olds can be 20cm apart, and a bike that's too tall is frightening rather than fun.
We publish a rider height range, a seat height and a maximum rider weight for every bike so you can check the fit at your kitchen table:
| Kubbi | Rider height | Seat height | Max rider | Bike weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| K4 | 80–115cm | 45cm | 40kg | 11.2kg |
| K7 Pro | 100–145cm | 58cm | 60kg | 17kg |
| K10 Pro | 120–155cm | 67cm | 90kg | 32kg |
| K22 | 128–179cm | 78cm | 100kg | 46kg |
Measure your child's inside leg — floor to the top of the inner thigh — and compare it to the seat height. You want the balls of both feet down comfortably when they're sat on the seat. Our bike quiz will walk you through it.
The Service Gap: What Happens When a Bike Needs a Fix
A kids' electric dirt bike is a mechanical product ridden hard through mud, gravel and back gardens. Parts eventually need replacing.
Kubbi stocks spare parts for every model in our UK warehouse — motors, batteries, controllers, throttles, brake levers, kickstands, chargers, wheels — listed bike by bike on our spare parts page. They ship from the UK, not from overseas, and there's no dealer in the middle.
That backup is a real part of what a bike costs to own over three or four years, and it's rarely on the comparison sheet when people are choosing.
FAQs
Is Kubbi better than Revvi?
Spec for spec, at every tier where the ranges overlap: more motor power, a higher maximum rider weight, a lower price, and twice the warranty. If you're weighing up a specific model, the Revvi alternative guide maps each of their bikes to ours.
Are Kubbi and Revvi bikes road legal in the UK?
No — neither brand's bikes are road legal, and that's true of every brand in the category. They're for private land with the landowner's permission. Full detail in our guide to where kids can legally ride.
Are Kubbi bikes safe?
Every model has parental speed controls, so you set what your child can actually reach, and every model has real brakes. The K4, K7 Pro and K10 Pro are IPX4 water-resistant and the K22 carries full UKCA certification. Start in the lowest setting, helmet on before the bike comes out. There's more in our safety guide.
How quickly does Kubbi deliver?
Orders placed before 1pm on a working day are dispatched the same day, on a tracked 48-hour service. Larger bikes over 25kg go out on a two-person delivery with a booked slot, which adds a day or two. Full detail on our shipping policy.
What's the warranty?
12 months, handled directly by Kubbi rather than via a dealer. See our warranty policy.
Is finance available?
Yes — see our finance options for how to spread the cost.
The Bottom Line
Across every tier where the two ranges meet — 3 to 7, 6 to 10, 8 to 14 and 14+ — Kubbi offers a more powerful bike, with a higher rider weight limit, at a lower price than the equivalent Revvi. Add twice the warranty, UKCA certification, published sizing data you can measure against at home, and a UK warehouse holding the spares, and the recommendation writes itself.
Pick by age:
🟢 Age 3–7 → Kubbi K4
🟢 Age 6–10 → Kubbi K7 Pro
🟢 Age 8–14 → Kubbi K10 Pro
🟢 Age 14+ → Kubbi K22
Revvi prices and specifications in this article were taken from revvi.co.uk on 11 September 2026 and may have changed since. Kubbi prices are correct at the time of writing — see our product pages for current figures.




